Shopping Cart
Your Cart is Empty
There was an error with PayPalClick here to try again
CelebrateThank you for your business!You should be receiving an order confirmation from Paypal shortly.Exit Shopping Cart

Welcome to the 

"Action Attraction Of The Central West"

 Cull‚Äčen Bullen Raceway



Your Club:

Portland District Motor Sports Club Inc

Track Name:

Cullen Bullen Raceway


Farley St, Cullen Bullen NSW

Track Surface:

Granite and clay mix 

Track Facilities:

The complex has septic toilets, brick grandstand, toilet block in the pit area and we have 2 canteens one in the pits the other under the grandstand.

 How long has the club been in existence:

The club was formed in April 1985 but the club always travelled to other tracks as we didn't have a track at the time. After several attempts to aquire some land we finally got the sports ground at Cullen Bullen, although the ground can still be used for other sporting activities, we were able to set it up for speedway. With the track only being 385mtrs we have some great racing.

The track opened in April 1991 with armco fencing.

In 2021 the raceway went under a major safety upgrade with the construction of new concrete wall, new 4.5mtr catch fence, new LED track lights and LED traffic lights. 

Upgrades were constructed under the 4 star track rating specifications.

With new track length now being 400mtrs inside line and 480mtrs outside.

Who are the longest standing members:

Our club still has a few original members consisting of the Blackley family, Ray had been the clubs President for the past 31 years from 1985 to 2016, ray has stepped down to Vice president from 2016, unfortunately his wife Daphne who helped in the tower, canteens and just about everywhere in between passed away in Dec 2011 and will be sadly missed by all that knew her.

Son Kevin is still preparing the race track and his wife Jodie who was secretary from 2001 to 2013.

Daughter Jenny Wittingslow who retired from racing Years ago still helps in the canteens when she can. Our canteen ladies Edna Walton retired from volunteering in 2016 , Yvonne Williams retired and moved away in 2012 both volunteered for many years.

Chris & Alma Brackenrig sponsored the club since the track opened in 1991 until 2013 , Alma retired in 2016 after many years helping in the canteens, tower as well as being the clubs vice secretary and treasurer.

Sue Healey (Williams) was race secretary from 1994 - 1997 and now is the clubs secretary and Treasurer from 2013 till present.

Les Taylor who does all our sports reports for our local newspapers and is also the commentator on race days/nights. Les retired in 2017 to his other love of motor sport to help run the Yvonne Martyn Memorial Motorsport park Portland.

How many race meetings does the club hold a season:

We run 8 race meetings a season, we are able to run 10 meetings but due to poor weather we don't.

What makes the club unique:

The club is unique for its 400mtr x 16mtr wide granite and clay surface certainly suits a lot of open wheeled divisions.

What drivers does the club cater for:

Divisions we can run at Cullen Bullen Raceway:

All Sedan classes: 24 car limit on track

All Open Wheeler Divisions: 20 car Limit on track

Current Star track rating - 2 (may change to 3 or 4 star once upgrades are finished)

All Speedway Australia recognised divisions.

Some of the divisions we run are:

RSA Street Stockers, Formula 500s, Junior Formula 500s, SSA Production Sedans, SSA Modified Sedans, RSA Junior Sedans, RSA Limited Sedans, Ladies, 2nd Drivers, RSA 4 Cylinder Sedans, RSA Fender Benders, Quarter Midgets, Microsprints, Compact Speedcars, Modlites, Vintage Speedcars & Super Modified, Vintage Sprintcars, GP Midgets, Go Karts, Legend Cars, SSA Super sedans , Lightning/Litre Sprints, Late Models, RSA Outlaw Sedans, SSA Street Stocks, Wingless Sprints, Speedcars.

What is the future for the club:

Our club is financially strong and with continued support of sponsors and members, we hope to continue running most divisions.

what does a club membership cost:

$30 per Senior Driver Membership, $20 per Junior Driver Membership, $15 per social membership, $10 per Age Pensioner, $10 Junior Kids 5-13years (none drivers)  

Where can people stay:

There is camping at the track but have no showers, Black Gold Cabins Wallerawang, Imperial Hostel Portland.

How can people contact the club:

Ray Healey, President 0409 306 681 or [email protected]

Sue Healey, Secretary 0419 266 204 or [email protected]

Life Membership

Inductees 1992-2021

Ray Blackley, Daph Blackley, Kevin Blackley, Chris McCann, Barry Chadwich, Wayne Davis, Les Murray, Jimmy Murray, Les O'Neill, Yvonne Williams, Chris Brackenrig, Nigel O'Neill, Jenny Wittingslow, Doug Becroft, Carol Chadwich, Merv Crane, Les Taylor, Bob Boserio, Chris Brown, Ken Bunyon, Joyce Blackley, Edna Walton, Betty Taylor, Grahame Martin, Jodie Blackley, Alma Brackenrig, Beryl Milton, Bob Dobson, Bob Sawdy, Andrew Blackley, Martin Blackley, Sue Healey, Ray Healey, Phil Downey & Mark Willis.

 The Club Is Affiliated With